



Editorial

Acknowledgement to Reviewers of Cells in 2016

Cells Editorial Office,

Published: 11 January 2017

MDPI AG, St. Alban-Anlage 66, 4052 Basel, Switzerland; cells@mdpi.com

The editors of *Cells* would like to express their sincere gratitude to the following reviewers for assessing manuscripts in 2016.

We greatly appreciate the contribution of expert reviewers, which is crucial to the journal's editorial process. We aim to recognize reviewer contributions through several mechanisms, of which the annual publication of reviewer names is one. Reviewers receive a voucher entitling them to a discount on their next MDPI publication and can download a certificate of recognition directly from our submission system. Additionally, reviewers can sign up to the service Publons (https://publons.com) to receive recognition. Of course, in these initiatives we are careful not to compromise reviewer confidentiality. Many reviewers see their work as a voluntary and often unseen part of their role as researchers. We are grateful to the time reviewers donate to our journals and the contribution they make.

If you are interested in becoming a reviewer for *Cells*, see the link at the bottom of the webpage http://www.mdpi.com/reviewers.

The following reviewed for *Cells* in 2016:

Adhikari, Neeta	Garcia-Redondo, Ana Belen	Matts, Robert
Aebi, Ueli	Ginger, Michael	Medalia, Ohad
Amicarelli, Fernanda	Gorbatyuk, Oleg S.	Misteli, Tom
Baldwin, Albert S.	Graf, Ethan R.	Monni, Outi
Bastin, Philippe	Gräf, Ralph	Moolenaar, W.
Berge, Derk Ten	Gruenbaum, Yosef	Moretti, Matteo
Bonne, Gisèle	Herrmann, Harald	Najimi, Mustapha
Brivanlou, Ali H.	Hochrainer, Karin	Naylor, Kari
Calvet, James	Hol, Elly	Noegel, Angelika
Cao, Kan	Jerebtsova, Marina	Novick, Peter
Chernoff, Jonathan	Jimi, Eijiro	O'Day, Danton
Cho, Ssang-Goo	Jourdain, Isabelle	Ory, Stéphane
Choudhary, Sanjeev	Keene, Jack	Ostrowski, Lawrence E.
Chung, Byung Min	Kennedy, Brian K.	Pacella-Ince, Leanne
Clambey, Eric T.	Kreplak, Laurent	Pazour, Gregory J.
Clegg, Dennis	Lafont, Frank	Pi, Liya
D'Adamo, Patrizia	Lamarche-Vane, Nathalie	Prakash, Siddharth K.
De Graffenried, Christopher L.	Lammerding, Jan	Ridge, Karen
De Rivero Vaccari, Juan Pablo	Lattanzi, Giovanna	Rocha, Sonia
Duttagupta, Priyanka	Lindholm, Dan	Rodriguez-Perales, Sandr

Lipschutz, Joshua Henry

MacLean, Andrew G

Lopes, Susana

Mallia, Patrick

Mandai, Michiko

Luo, Weibo

Eriksson, John E.

Estaras, Concepcion

Galuska, Sebastian

Eriksson, Maria

Fischer, Peter

Gan, Zhuo

Saba, Nakhle S.

Saito, Naoaki

Salas, Pedro J.

Santulli, Gaetano

Schmid, Johannes

Schoser, Benedikt

Cells **2017**, *6*, 1

Schwarz, Nicole Su, Chia-Hao Ungermann, Christian Seiler, Magdalene J. Takeda, Kiyoshi Van Buul, Jaap Sengupta, Debrup Takeshita, Haruo Van Der Veer, Eric P. Servant, Marc Tanaka, Takashi Van Nieuwenhoven, Frans A. Sevigny, Mary Tanaka, Toshiaki Vigouroux, Corinne Shachar, Idit Tang, Bor Luen Wang, Tuanlao Shaw, Reuben J. Tatone, Carla Warmflash, Aryeh Taylor, Cormac T. Wigle, Jeffrey T. Shyu, Ann-Bin Siebenlist, Ulrich Teng, Lei Yamamoto, Ayumu Snider, Natsha Thibodeau, Jacques Yang, Jun Spanò, Stefania Toivola, Diana Zorec, Robert Stamm, Christof Trinchieri, Giorgio



© 2017 by the authors; licensee MDPI, Basel, Switzerland. This article is an open access article distributed under the terms and conditions of the Creative Commons Attribution (CC-BY) license (http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/).