



Editorial Acknowledgement to Reviewers of *Galaxies* in 2016

Galaxies Editorial Office

Published: 10 January 2017

MDPI AG, St. Alban-Anlage 66, 4052 Basel, Switzerland; galaxies@mdpi.com

The editors of *Galaxies* would like to express their sincere gratitude to the following reviewers for assessing manuscripts in 2016.

We greatly appreciate the contribution of expert reviewers, which is crucial to the journal's editorial process. We aim to recognize reviewer contributions through several mechanisms, of which the annual publication of reviewer names is one. Reviewers receive a voucher entitling them to a discount on their next MDPI publication and can download a certificate of recognition directly from our submission system. Additionally, reviewers can sign up to the service Publons (https://publons.com) to receive recognition. Of course, in these initiatives we are careful not to compromise reviewer confidentiality. Many reviewers see their work as a voluntary and often unseen part of their role as researchers. We are grateful to the time reviewers donate to our journals and the contribution they make.

If you are interested in becoming a reviewer for *Galaxies*, see the link at the bottom of the webpage http://www.mdpi.com/reviewers.

The following reviewed for *Galaxies* in 2016:

Abraham, Zulema	Fromm, Christian	Larionov, Valeri
Agudo, Ivan	Gabuzda, Denise	Leclercq, Florent
Alexandre, Jean	Galbany, Lluis	Lee, Chung-Chi
Aller, Hugh	Gastaldello, Fabio	Lico, Rocco
Aller, Margo	Gaur, Haritma	Lister, Matt
Angelakis, Emmanouil	Gear, Walter	Liu, Tong
Asano, K.	Gentile, Gianfranco	Luongo, Orlando
Benbow, Wystan	Ghisellini, Gabriele	Lyutikov, Maxim
Bhatta, Gopal	Gianfranco, Brunetti	Mann, Robert B.
Boër, Michel	Gielen, Steffen	Mapelli, Michela
Böttcher, Markus	Giroletti, Marcello	Marscher, Alan
Bravetti, Alessandro	Gómez, Jose L.	Marti, J. M.
Brighenti, Fabrizio	Grøn, Øyvind	Mastichiadis, Apostolos
Buchert, Thomas	Guidorzi, Cristiano	Matos, T.
Cassano, Rossella	Guo, Fulai	Meis, Constantin
Chavanis, Pierre-Henri	Hada, Kazuhiro	Meneghetti, Massimo
Cheung, Teddy	Hikage, Chiaki	Meyer, Eileen
Contopoulos, Ioannis	Homan, Dan	Migliori, Giulia
Corda, Christian	Johnson, Michael D.	Miller, Hugh R.
D'Onghia, Elena	Jorstad, Svetlana	Moscardini, Lauro
D'Ammando, Filippo	Kasai, Masumi	Mukherjee, Reshmi
Das, Saurya	Kovalev, Yuri	Nalewajko, Krzysztof
D'Avanzo, Paolo	Krichbaum, Thomas	Nipoti, C.
Dvorak, Rudolf	Kroupa, Pavel	Noble, Scott
Eckert, Dominique	Kunz, J.	Nojiri, Shin'ichi
Famaey, Benoit	L'Huillier, Benjamin	Paneque, David
Fan, Junhui	Laing, Robert	Pearson, Timothy

- Piattella, Oliver Fabio Piner, Glenn Pozanenko, Alexei Pushkarev, Alexander Ramakrishnan, Venkatessh Rasia, Elena Rodrigues, Davi Saavedra, Joel Savolainen, Tuomas.k. Shigeyama, Toshikazu
- Sikora, Marek Simon, Joan Smith, Paul Sun, Hui Tanaka, Takahiro Tchekhovskoy, Alexander Tollerud, Erik J. Trigo-Rodriguez, Josep M. Ucci, Graziano Valentino, Eleonora Di
- Vazza, Franco Venturi, Tiziana Walker, Craig Wang, Xiang-Yu Wardle, John Webb, James R. Wu, Xue-Feng Yu, Hoi-Fung Yu, Yun-Wei Zhang, Bing



© 2017 by the authors; licensee MDPI, Basel, Switzerland. This article is an open access article distributed under the terms and conditions of the Creative Commons Attribution (CC-BY) license (http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/).