



Editorial

Acknowledgement to Reviewers of Lubricants in 2016

Lubricants Editorial Office

Published: 10 January 2017

MDPI AG, St. Alban-Anlage 66, 4052 Basel, Switzerland; lubricants@mdpi.com

The editors of *Lubricants* would like to express their sincere gratitude to the following reviewers for assessing manuscripts in 2016.

We greatly appreciate the contribution of expert reviewers, which is crucial to the journal's editorial process. We aim to recognize reviewer contributions through several mechanisms, of which the annual publication of reviewer names is one. Reviewers receive a voucher entitling them to a discount on their next MDPI publication and can download a certificate of recognition directly from our submission system. Additionally, reviewers can sign up to the service Publons (https://publons.com) to receive recognition. Of course, in these initiatives we are careful not to compromise reviewer confidentiality. Many reviewers see their work as a voluntary and often unseen part of their role as researchers. We are grateful to the time reviewers donate to our journals and the contribution they make.

If you are interested in becoming a reviewer for Lubricants, see the link at the bottom of the webpage http://www.mdpi.com/reviewers.

The following reviewed for *Lubricants* in 2016:

Abd Rahim, Erween Dimaki, Andrey MArcos Barcena, Mariano Adams, Michael Dowson, Duncan Affatato, Saverio Etxeberria, Jon Ali, W. Y. Evaristo, Manuel Antoszewski, Bogdan Gao, Leiming Atkin, Rob Gara, Luan Bal, B. Sonny Gharam, A. Abou Becerir, Behcet González, Begoña Gül, H. Bełdowski, Piotr Bermúdez, Maria Gustavsson, Fredrik Bexell, U. Heim, Frederic Bilisik, Kadir Heise, Rainer Hu, Yuanzhong Blanco, David Bobzin, Kirsten

Ma, Kung-Jeng

Malucelli, Giulio

Maleque, Md Abdul

Brostow, Witold Campos, Armando Izadi, Hossein Celichowski, Grzegorz Jimenez, Ana Eva Chiñas-Castillo, Fernando Kaneta, Motohiro Choudhary, Dipankar Khonsari, Michael Colombo, Luigi Kinoshita, Hiroshi Cousseau, Tiago Konieczny, J. Crockett, Rowena Kuhn, Erik De Pellegrin, Dennis V. Lewis, Roger

Demirci, Ibrahim Dennington, Simon

Demas, Nicholaos

Maritinez-Mateo, Isidoro Maru, Marcia M. Matthews, Allan Mezghani, Sabeur Minami, Ichiro Miura, Yoshiko Morris, Nick Nallasamy, P Negrini, Daniella Nie, Songlin Nurul, Mohd Ahyan Okabe, Kazunari Hülsmann, Michael Omrani, Emad Iglesias, Patricia Pagano, F Pantelis, Nikolakopoulos Pawlus, Pawel Perry, Scott S. Pettarin, Valeria

Pisaturo, Mario Piwoński, Ireneusz Riahi, Mohammad Righi, Maria Clelia Rigney, David

Rodriguez Ripoll, Manel Ruggiero, Alessandro

Lubricants **2017**, *5*, 2

Saikko, Vesa Totolin, Vladimir Yoon, Moon-Young Salguero, Jorge Van Citters, Douglas W. Zak, Alla Santamaria Razo, Diego Vengudusamy, B Zekonyte, Jurgita Schmauder, Siegfried Vieira, Manuel Fernando Zhang, Chao Senatore, Adolfo Wang, Shibo Zhmud, Boris Shum, P.W. Wang, Tingmei Zhu, Jianjun Sonntag, Robert Woschke, Elmar Szewczyk, Roman Yin, Yaobao



© 2017 by the authors; licensee MDPI, Basel, Switzerland. This article is an open access article distributed under the terms and conditions of the Creative Commons Attribution (CC-BY) license (http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/).