



Editorial

Acknowledgement to Reviewers of Laws in 2016

Laws Editorial Office

Published: 10 January 2017

MDPI AG, St. Alban-Anlage 66, 4052 Basel, Switzerland; laws@mdpi.com

The editors of *Laws* would like to express their sincere gratitude to the following reviewers for assessing manuscripts in 2016.

We greatly appreciate the contribution of expert reviewers, which is crucial to the journal's editorial process. We aim to recognize reviewer contributions through several mechanisms, of which the annual publication of reviewer names is one. Reviewers receive a voucher entitling them to a discount on their next MDPI publication and can download a certificate of recognition directly from our submission system. Additionally, reviewers can sign up to the service Publons (https://publons.com) to receive recognition. Of course, in these initiatives we are careful not to compromise reviewer confidentiality. Many reviewers see their work as a voluntary and often unseen part of their role as researchers. We are grateful to the time reviewers donate to our journals and the contribution they make.

If you are interested in becoming a reviewer for *Laws*, see the link at the bottom of the webpage http://www.mdpi.com/reviewers.

The following reviewed for *Laws* in 2016:

Abrams, Jamie R. Clarke, Lynda Gooding, Piers Alaei, Kamiar Clements, Luke Guthrie, Robert Atapattu, Sumudu Clough, Beverley Hamoudi, Haider Ala Backhouse, Constance Da Lomba, Sylvie Harpur, Paul Bahner, Julia Dahlvik, Julia Heinz, Andreas Baines, Beverley Dana, Genya Henriksen, Tore Barocas, Briana De Beco, Gauthier Hens, Kristien Bartlett, Peter Deem, Michael Hernández, César Baxi, Upendra Depoorter, Ben Cuauhtémoc García Bernal, Paul Downing, Steven Hickey, Huhana Blakeley, Georgina Higgins, Noelle Dudley, Michael Blaser, Arthur Easton, Catherine Hollander-Blumoff, Rebecca Boer, Ben Ehrlich, J. Shoshanna Hulme, Karen Bonython, Wendy England, Sarah Jacquet, Jennifer Boon-Kuo, Louise Ferri, Delia Jochnowitz, Leona D. Fiore, Robin N. Brandt, Reuven Kaplan, Paul Breger, Melissa L. Fischer, Karla Kelly, Fiona Kett, Maria Brophy, Lisa Flynn, Eilionóir Busby, Nicole Foster, Stephen H. Khan, Ummni Byron, Christine Gauderman, Kimberly Kirakosyan, Lyusyena Campbell, Marilyn Gauthier, Ryan Krajewska, Atina

Gervais, Daniel J.

Goldblatt, Beth

Goldscheid, Julie

Gibbons, Llewellyn Joseph

Glebbeek, Marie-Louise

Campie, Patricia E.

Caranta, Roberto

Carline, Anna

Cashman, Peter

Chadwick, Ruth

Krotoszynski, Ronald

Kuiken, Todd

Lamble, Sarah

Lone, Fozia

Lankford, Adam

Laws 2017, 6, 1

Lord, Janet E. Plomin, Robert Steele, Linda Luo, Pingping Prenzler, Tim Steglich, Elissa Marouf, Fatma Quinn, Gerard Stoett, Peter Mason, Arthur Richardson, Genevra Szmukler, George Meyers, Stephen Rioux, Marcia H Taeuber, Stacy O'Connell, Karen Thibault, Lucie Roberts, Jessica L. O'Donnell, Aisling Rooksby, Jacob H. Thiele, Kathrin O'Mahony, Charles Ryan, Christopher J. Tignino, Mara Orlando, Emanuela Seck, Sara Vears, Danya Paull, Megan Seuba, Xavier Vieten, Ulrike M. Weber, Rolf H. Peguera, Miquel Shakespeare, Tom Perlin, Michael L. Shanley, Mary L. Weston, Maureen Arellano Skilton, Mark Petersen, Carole J. Whyte, Kyle Petrikin, Joshua E. Smith, Kevin Youm, Kyu Ho Petrov, Andrey Snelling, Jeanne Phillips, Scott Spencer, David

Stanley, Nicky



Pinto, Paula C.

© 2017 by the authors; licensee MDPI, Basel, Switzerland. This article is an open access article distributed under the terms and conditions of the Creative Commons Attribution (CC-BY) license (http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/).