



Acknowledgement to Reviewers of *Microorganisms* **in 2016**

Microorganisms Editorial Office

Published: 11 January 2017

MDPI AG, St. Alban-Anlage 66, 4052 Basel, Switzerland; microorganisms@mdpi.com

The editors of *Microorganisms* would like to express their sincere gratitude to the following reviewers for assessing manuscripts in 2016.

We greatly appreciate the contribution of expert reviewers, which is crucial to the journal's editorial process. We aim to recognize reviewer contributions through several mechanisms, of which the annual publication of reviewer names is one. Reviewers receive a voucher entitling them to a discount on their next MDPI publication and can download a certificate of recognition directly from our submission system. Additionally, reviewers can sign up to the service Publons (https://publons.com) to receive recognition. Of course, in these initiatives we are careful not to compromise reviewer confidentiality. Many reviewers see their work as a voluntary and often unseen part of their role as researchers. We are grateful to the time reviewers donate to our journals and the contribution they make.

If you are interested in becoming a reviewer for *Microorganisms*, see the link at the bottom of the webpage http://www.mdpi.com/reviewers.

Adachi, Kristina	Fiocco, Daniela	Kashem, Sakeen W.
Augustin, Jean-Christophe	Foster, Timothy	Kenna, Dervla T.D.
Baldwin, Susan A.	Franzetti, Andrea	Klausner, Jeffrey
Bischoff, Stephan	Gaglio, Raimondo	Kong, Fabian
Bosi, Paolo	Gibbs, Bernhard F.	Kotake, Shigeru
Brunke, Sascha	Gonçalves, Luís Gafeira	Kritas, Spyridon (Spiros)
Campbell, Lee Ann	Gonzalez, Juan	Krömer, Jens O
Cheng, Kuan-Chen	Greenwood, David	Kruppa, Michael
Christopher, Lupfer	Greppi, Anna	Kuberski, Tim
Coleman, David	Grosse, Stephan	Leathers, Timothy D.
Collett, Andrew	Hazen, Terry C.	Lee, Chao-Hung
Contini, Carlo	He, Fei	Malcolm, Kenneth C.
Curtis, Wayne	Heung, Lena	Malli Mohan, Ganesh Babu
Daffonchio, Daniele	Hickok, Noreen J.	Marteyn, Benoit S.
Dasen, Gottfried	Holzel, Christina	Matsuguchi, Tetsuya
De Barbeyrac, Bertille	Hunter, Ryan C.	McEvoy, James
De Sousa, Marta Aires	Jass, Jana	McGenity, Terry
Dewasme, Laurent	Jimenez-Barbero, Jesus	McInerney, Michael
Donovan, Sharon	Jones, Meriel	Mei, Hui-Ching
Duh, Pin-Der	Jørgensen, Niels O. G.	Mellata, Melha
Edwards, Bethanie	Juge, Nathalie	Micangeli, Andrea
Ellegaard, Kirsten	Kajikawa, Akinobu	Musat, Florin
Eyal, Yoram	Kamennaya, Nina	Nagarajan, Uma M.
Fierer, Joshua	Kanellopoulos-Langevin,	Nagata, Yuji
Filannino, Pasquale	Colette	Naughton, Patrick

The following reviewed for *Microorganisms* in 2016:

Nikaido, Hiroshi O'Gara, James P. Otto, Michael Pabinger, Stephan Parikesit, Arli Aditya Patrone, Vania Petrova, Olga E. Pickup, Roger Poirel, Laurent Polkinghorne, Adam Radl, Viviane Ransom, Emma J Rest, Richard Rhodes, Jonathan Riedel, Christian U. Rittmann, Simon

Roselli, Marianna Sacco, Margherita Santiago-Vázque, Lory Sass, Henrik Schachter, Julius Schembri, Mark Shafer, William Singh, Om V. Sinha, Rohita Sintes, Eva Smith, Jason Michel Soultos, Nikolaos Specht, Charles A Stella, Simone Svensson, Bo H. Thrash, J. Cameron

Titz, Alexander Tolker-Nielsen, Tim Toyofuku, Masanori Turner, Justine M. Turton, Jane Upadhyaya, Indu Vanderhoof, Jon A. Venter, Rietie Vos, Paul De Vuorela, Pia Wells, James E. Wood, Thomas Yoshida, Tadashi Yurkov, Andrey M



© 2017 by the authors; licensee MDPI, Basel, Switzerland. This article is an open access article distributed under the terms and conditions of the Creative Commons Attribution (CC-BY) license (http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/).