



Editorial

## Acknowledgement to Reviewers of Vaccines in 2016

Vaccines Editorial Office,

Published: 10 January 2017

MDPI AG, St. Alban-Anlage 66, 4052 Basel, Switzerland; vaccines@mdpi.com

The editors of *Vaccines* would like to express their sincere gratitude to the following reviewers for assessing manuscripts in 2016.

We greatly appreciate the contribution of expert reviewers, which is crucial to the journal's editorial process. We aim to recognize reviewer contributions through several mechanisms, of which the annual publication of reviewer names is one. Reviewers receive a voucher entitling them to a discount on their next MDPI publication and can download a certificate of recognition directly from our submission system. Additionally, reviewers can sign up to the service Publons (https://publons.com) to receive recognition. Of course, in these initiatives we are careful not to compromise reviewer confidentiality. Many reviewers see their work as a voluntary and often unseen part of their role as researchers. We are grateful to the time reviewers donate to our journals and the contribution they make.

If you are interested in becoming a reviewer for *Vaccines*, see the link at the bottom of the webpage http://www.mdpi.com/reviewers.

The following reviewed for *Vaccines* in 2016:

Austin, Brian El-Matbouli, Mansour Kamachi, Kazunari Ayalew, Sahlu Epstein, Alan Koumoto, Kazuya Bachmann, Martin Ferrone, Soldano Krauss, Isaac J. Kumar, Gokhlesh Banoub, Joseph H. Fondi, Marco Barnier-Quer, Christophe Fontaine, Magali J. LaJoie, A. Scott Baud, David Frelin, Lars Lathia, Justin Berkhout, Ben Fröhlich, Eleonore Liu, Zhixia Fujimori, Ko Lomonossoff, George P. Binley, James Bogers, Willy M.J.M. Geary, Sean Mahony, Timothy John Boscardin, Silvia Getts, Daniel R. Maita, Masashi Bradford, Leslie S. Goedegebuure, Peter Majlessi, Laleh Bultema, Jarred J. Goepfert, Paul Mathew, R.O. Grivennikov, Sergei I. Chatel, Jean-Marc Matysiak, Jan Chen, Shih-Chu Gruber, Christian McArdle, Stephanie Chlichlia, Katerina Hall, Pamela McClean, Siobhan Christodoulides, Myron Halle, Stephan Mehrotra, Shikhar Church, Sarah Haller, Otto Melillo, Rosa Marina Henao-Tamayo, Marcela I. Clementi, Emilio Moreland, Nikki Cortez, Maria Angelica Heng, Tracy Morrison, Trudy G. HogenEsch, Harm Moutsopoulos, Haralampos M. Cuenda, Ana Currie, Margaret Holst, Johan Müller-Nordhorn, Jacqueline Daniels-Wells, Tracy R. Huang, Xuefei Mullins, David W. De Pascale, Donatella Hudalla, Gregory A. Murthy, Ashlesh K.

Iwamori, Masao

Jones, Harlan P.

Jangra, Rohit

DeLong, Robert K.

Demchenko, Alexei

Eko, Francis

Nativi, Cristina

Nayak, Jennifer L.

Nebreda, Angel R.

Vaccines 2017, 5, 2 2 of 2

Nguyen, Andrew V. Scott, Nick Van De Ven, Rieneke Nijnik, Anastasia Shrikant, Protul Van Griensven, Leo J.L.D Nishimura, Shin-ichiro Skwarczynski, Mariusz Veazey, Ronald Orzechowski, Arkadiusz Smerdou, Cristian Verbrugge, Inge Paes, Wayne Snapp, Erik Lee Villalba, Martin Pancholi, Vijay Sommerer, Claudia Wang, Jun Peeples, Mark Sounni, Nor Eddine Wang, Ying Piedra, Pedro A. Wesolowski, Robert Striegler, Susanne Whiteside, Theresa Puentes, Fabiola Suzuki, Yasuhiro Rolfe, Barbara E. Tan, Tina Q. Wu, Xueling Rutkowski, Melanie Tartour, Eric Wunderlich, Thomas Saelens, Xavier Tavernier, Jan Xin, Hong Santosham, Mathuram Tenbusch, Matthias Xu, Zhiping Sastry, Jagan Theisen, Michael Youn, Je-In Sauerwein, Robert W. Thornburg, Natalie Yu, Chengzhong Savage, Paul B. Trilling, Mirko, Zhang, Peipei Schicho, Rudolf Ueno, Hideki Zhang, Qibo Schiller, John Ulbert, Sebastian Zhu, Yuwen Schmitt, Egdar Umansky, Viktor Zimmer, Gert Schroit, Alan Valvano, Miguel A.



© 2017 by the authors; licensee MDPI, Basel, Switzerland. This article is an open access article distributed under the terms and conditions of the Creative Commons Attribution (CC-BY) license (http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/).