



Editorial

Acknowledgement to Reviewers of JFB in 2016

JFB Editorial Office,

Published: 11 January 2017

MDPI AG, St. Alban-Anlage 66, 4052 Basel, Switzerland; jfb@mdpi.com

The editors of *Jfb* would like to express their sincere gratitude to the following reviewers for assessing manuscripts in 2016.

We greatly appreciate the contribution of expert reviewers, which is crucial to the journal's editorial process. We aim to recognize reviewer contributions through several mechanisms, of which the annual publication of reviewer names is one. Reviewers receive a voucher entitling them to a discount on their next MDPI publication and can download a certificate of recognition directly from our submission system. Additionally, reviewers can sign up to the service Publons (https://publons.com) to receive recognition. Of course, in these intiatives we are careful not to compromise reviewer confidentiality. Many reviewers see their work as a voluntary and often unseen part of their role as researchers. We are grateful to the time reviewers donate to our journals and the contribution they make.

If you are interested in becoming a reviewer for *JFB*, see the link at the bottom of the webpage http://www.mdpi.com/reviewers.

The following reviewed for *JFB* in 2016:

Allain, Jean Paul	Garcia Giralt, Natalia	Kong, Lingxue
Barbetta, Andrea	Georgieva, Radostina	Koren, Klaus
Bardag-Gorce, Fawzia	Golkowski, Mark	Lee, Chi

Biswas, Souvik Gomer, Richard H. Lee, Hae-Hyoung

Calvo-Guirado, José Luis Hahm, Ki Baik Li, Hui

Chang, Jungshan Harkin, Damien Loh, Xian Jun
Cheng, Xingguo Hedhammar, My Loh, Xian Jun
Ciofani, Gianni Hejazi, Vahid Loo, Joachim
Coleman, Nichola Hofmann, Sandra Mannis, Mark J.
Collins, Maurice Hsiang, Hsing-I Marchesan, S.

Daniell, M. Hülsmann, Michael Matsusaki, Michiya

Darvell, Brian Hung, Kuo-Yung Mattioli-Belmonte, Monica

De Aza, Piedad N. Ilmarinen, Tanja Memarzadeh, Kaveh

Dias, Ana M. Jajam, Kailash Miri, Amir K.
Dias, George Jayantha Jeon, Hojeong Miron, Richard J.

Dinjaski, Nina Jimenez-Acosta, Francisco Montesarchio, Daniela

Drelich, Jaroslaw Karp, Jeff Morelli, Catia Drummond, Carlos Khadka, Dhan Moseke, Claus Edirisinghe, Mohan Khandaker, Morshed Motta, Antonella Fan, Pui L. Kim, Mee Kum Munoz, Xavier Musson, David S. Fauzi, Iliana Kirsch, Michael Femenia, Antoni Kluger, Petra J. Nishiyama, Norihiro J. Funct. Biomater. 2017, 8, 2

Ulrich, M.M.W. Palumbo, Fabio Salvatore Schniepp, Hannes Pascu, Irina Silva, Simone S. Vernè, Enrica Pezzella, Alessandro Sista, Subhash Vorndran, Elke Pires, Ricardo A. Snyder, Nicole Wang, Tzu-Wei Pozzobon, Michela Suzuki, Shuko Wang, Wenxin Quan, Taihao Takano, Katsura Welch, Tre Quandt, Eckhard Tanaka, Mototsugu

Quandt, EckhardTanaka, MototsuguWiegand, CorneliaRavindra, NuggehalliTanner, ElizabethWininger, MichaelRen, DongniTaubenberger, AnnaYamato, MasayukiRico, FelixTorres Filho, Ivo P.Zehnder, MatthiasRohnke, MarcusTravagli, ValterZieske, James

Rose, Austin S. Tredget, Edward E Sarda, Stéphanie Tunesi, Marta



© 2017 by the authors; licensee MDPI, Basel, Switzerland. This article is an open access article distributed under the terms and conditions of the Creative Commons Attribution (CC-BY) license (http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/).