



Editorial

Acknowledgement to Reviewers of Fibers in 2016

Fibers Editorial Office,

Published: 12 January 2017

MDPI AG, St. Alban-Anlage 66, 4052 Basel, Switzerland; fibers@mdpi.com

The editors of *Fibers* would like to express their sincere gratitude to the following reviewers for assessing manuscripts in 2016.

We greatly appreciate the contribution of expert reviewers, which is crucial to the journal's editorial process. We aim to recognize reviewer contributions through several mechanisms, of which the annual publication of reviewer names is one. Reviewers receive a voucher entitling them to a discount on their next MDPI publication and can download a certificate of recognition directly from our submission system. Additionally, reviewers can sign up to the service Publons (https://publons.com) to receive recognition. Of course, in these initiatives we are careful not to compromise reviewer confidentiality. Many reviewers see their work as a voluntary and often unseen part of their role as researchers. We are grateful to the time reviewers donate to our journals and the contribution they make.

If you are interested in becoming a reviewer for *Fibers*, see the link at the bottom of the webpage http://www.mdpi.com/reviewers.

The following reviewed for *Fibers* in 2016:

Aguiar, Jose Almeida, Jose Álvarez, José Ignacio Caldas, Paulo Candamano, Sebastiano Carillo, Petronia Chung, Chinkap Ciminelli, Caterina

Corradi, Marco Dhaliwal, Gurpinder

Cooney, Ralph

Singh

Di Bella, Guido Esmaeily, Asad Farukh, Farukh Fernando, Gerard Focacci, Francesco Forster, Aaron M. Gangarao, Hota V. Gilman, Jeffrey W. González-Fonteboa,

Belén

Gordon, Stuart Hawileh, R.A. Hong, Soon Hyung Houshyar, Shadi Ingham, Jason Islam, Mahbubul Jensen, Benjamin D Jun, Martin Jung, In Hwa

Korwin-Edson, Michelle Lafranche, Eric Lai, Chien-Chih Lawes, Simon Lee, Bang Yeon Lee, Byeong Ha Lewis, Randolph Lewis, Randy Li, Hui Lin, Jia-Horng

Khyat, Kamal

Liotier, Pierre-Jacques Madurga, Rodrigo Mahgoub, Mohamed Martinelli, Enzo

Constantine

Megaridis,

M.

Menna, Costantino Mignani, Anna Molimard, Jérôme Monti, Marco Muñoz, Eva Natalio, Filipe Nonappa, Nonappa

Oller, Eva
Ouagne, Pierre
Pan, Ning
Park, Soo-Jin
Pelletier, Mathew
Piergiovanni, Luciano
Pissadakis, Stayros
Rao, Smitha

Rao, Smitha Rhee, Kyong-Yop Ribeiro, Maria C.S. Salles, Vincent Santulli, Carlo Sarasini, Fabrizio Schabikowski, Mateusz Shaat, Amr

Simon, Jaan Song, Kenan Stefani, Alessio Stéphane, Grange Subramaniam, Prasad Summerscales, John Suragani Venu, Lalith Taliercio, Iberto Fibers 2017, 5, 4

Tapetado, AlbertoVougioukas, EmmanouilYousif, BelalThermou, GeorgiaWang, XinZanotti, CristinaTian, TianWong, KokZhang, Meng

Triantafillou, Thanasis Xiang, Dongxi Valenza, Antonino Yan, Libo



© 2017 by the authors; licensee MDPI, Basel, Switzerland. This article is an open access article distributed under the terms and conditions of the Creative Commons Attribution (CC-BY) license (http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/).