



Editorial

Acknowledgement to Reviewers of Cosmetics in 2016

Cosmetics Editorial Office

Published: 16 January 2017

MDPI AG, St. Alban-Anlage 66, 4052 Basel, Switzerland; cosmetics@mdpi.com

The editors of *Cosmetics* would like to express their sincere gratitude to the following reviewers for assessing manuscripts in 2016.

We greatly appreciate the contribution of expert reviewers, which is crucial to the journal's editorial process. We aim to recognize reviewer contributions through several mechanisms, of which the annual publication of reviewer names is one. Reviewers receive a voucher entitling them to a discount on their next MDPI publication and can download a certificate of recognition directly from our submission system. Additionally, reviewers can sign up to the service Publons (https://publons.com) to receive recognition. Of course, in these initiatives we are careful not to compromise reviewer confidentiality. Many reviewers see their work as a voluntary and often unseen part of their role as researchers. We are grateful to the time reviewers donate to our journals and the contribution they make.

If you are interested in becoming a reviewer for *Cosmetics*, see the link at the bottom of the webpage http://www.mdpi.com/reviewers.

The following reviewed for *Cosmetics* in 2016:

Goebel, Carsten Maibach, Howard I. Apone, Fabio Azuma, Kazuo Goldberg, Lynne J. Malinauskiene, Laura Batres, Carlota Gomes, Andreia Mäntele, Werner Berne, Berit Goossens, An Martin, Stefan F. Bhattacharyya, Tapan Kumar Guarrera, Marcella Menaa, Farid Guo, Xinxin Michel, Laurence Björklund, Sebastian Gutleb, Arno Blay, Yaba Miteva, Mariya Bonefeld, Charlotte Menné Han, Seung Hee Mitjans, Montserrat Bowman, Diana Herwadkar, Anushree Montenegro, Lucia Horev, Liran Bruze, Magnus Morganti, Pierfrancesco Buraczewska Norin, Izabela Jacob, Sharon E. Mowitz, Martin Cho, Y.-T. Jenke, Dennis Mulligan, Christopher Coiffard, Laurence J. M. Jones, Alex Natsch, Andreas Colucci, Gabriella Nobile, Vincenzo Jones, Leslie De Waard-van Der Spek, Flora B. Juliano, Claudia Norval, Mary Di Carlo, Marta Jung, Katinka Oron, Miriam Estanqueiro, Marilene Kauppinen, Anu Pang, Jong-hwei S. Ezendam, Janine Kim, Donguk Parrado, Concepcion Filon, Francesca Larese Klapper, Stephen R. Patel, Brijeshkumar Fiocco, Daniela Kleszczynski, Kondrad Patlewicz, Grace Fioretti, Bernard Ko, Seonghyuk Petit, Antoine Piérard, Gérald E. Garcia-Arrona, Rosa Lee, Jeongmi Garcia-Jares, Carmen Leonida, Mihaela D. Pilar Vinardell, María

Lidén, Carola

Lores, Marta

Lúcia, Santos

Gaspari, Anthony A.

Gefeller, Olaf

Geis, Philip

Pillaiyar, Thanigaimalai

Pinon, Anthony

Pirotta, Giulio

Cosmetics **2017**, *4*, 6

Poucheret, Patrick Rushton, D. H. Taira, Junsei Price, Vera H. Savoie, Jean-Michel Tanaka, Masato Quan, Taihao Schnuch, Axel Tralau, Tewes Querleux, Bernard Varvaresou, Athanasia Schwensen, Jakob Ferløv Rasmussen, Kirsten Shin, Hyun-Jae Vashi, Neelam Rassman, William Sinico, Chiara Wasser, Solomon P. Ratz-Łyko, Anna Sorg, Olivier WestgateGillian E. Ripoll, Lionel Starov, V. M. Wittenberg, James B. Steel, Christina Wolfram, Leszek J. Roberts, David W. Rodrigues, Francisca Steiling, Winfried Wortmann, Franz Rosado, Catarina Stevanovic, Tatjana Zippin, Jonathan H. Rovida, Costanza Streker, Meike



© 2017 by the authors; licensee MDPI, Basel, Switzerland. This article is an open access article distributed under the terms and conditions of the Creative Commons Attribution (CC-BY) license (http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/).