



Editorial

Acknowledgement to Reviewers of *Universe* in 2016

Universe Editorial Office,

Published: 11 January 2017

MDPI AG, St. Alban-Anlage 66, 4052 Basel, Switzerland; universe@mdpi.com

The editors of *Universe* would like to express their sincere gratitude to the following reviewers for assessing manuscripts in 2016.

We greatly appreciate the contribution of expert reviewers, which is crucial to the journal's editorial process. We aim to recognize reviewer contributions through several mechanisms, of which the annual publication of reviewer names is one. Reviewers receive a voucher entitling them to a discount on their next MDPI publication and can download a certificate of recognition directly from our submission system. Additionally, reviewers can sign up to the service Publons (https://publons.com) to receive recognition. Of course, in these intiatives we are careful not to compromise reviewer confidentiality. Many reviewers see their work as a voluntary and often unseen part of their role as researchers. We are grateful to the time reviewers donate to our journals and the contribution they make.

If you are interested in becoming a reviewer for Universe, see the link at the bottom of the webpage http://www.mdpi.com/reviewers.

The following are reviewers for *Universe* in 2016:

Afriat, Alexander	Finazzo, Stefano Ivo	Kiefer, Claus
Alesci, Emanuele	Fletcher, Samuel C	Koch, B.
Arleo, François	Fujii, Hirokazu	Kološ, Martin
Bartelmann, Matthias	Gao, Changjun	Koshelev, A. S.
Björn, Schenke	Garfinkle, David	Kostelecky, Alan
Bojowald, Martin	Genova, Antonio	Kuhn, Jeffrey R.
Bopp, Fritz	Gingrich, Douglas	Kurbanov, Serdar
Brahma, Suddhasattwa	Gnecchi, Alessandra	Liu, Fuhu
Brevik, Iver Håkon	Gong, Yungui	Madriz Aguilar, José Edgar
Casadio, Roberto	González, Pablo	Maggiore, Michele
Christodoulakis, T.	Grammenos, T.	Malafarina, Daniele
Covone, Giovanni	Grøn, Øyvind	Marino, Raffaella Anna
Das, Saurya	Gupt, Brajesh	Miguel Barboza Jr., Edésio
Davidson, Aharon	Haro, Jaume	Mitra, Abhas
De Freitas Pacheco, Jose A.	Hatta, Yoshitaka	Nakonieczna, Anna
Deng, Xue-Mei	Hees, Aurélien	Nashed, Gamal
Dirkx, Dominic	Hehl, Friedrich W.	Nasim, M.D.
Dzhunushaliev, Vladimir	Hod, Shahar	Nicolini, Piero
Eingorn, Maxim	Huovinen, Pasi	Niemi, Harri
Essén, Hanno	Iorio, Lorenzo	Nojiri, Shin'ichi
Fabbri, Luca	Jamil, Mubasher	Nowakowski, M.
Faraoni, Valerio	Khlopov, Maxim Yu.	Nugier, Fabien

Universe 2016, 3, 4 2 of 4

Odintsov, Sergei Saridakis, Emmanuel N. Visinelli, Luca Ong, Yen Chin Schaefer, Thomas Vuorinen, Aleksi Pajares, C. Schücker, Thomas Wang, Anzhong Panero, Marco Schutz, Bernard Wang, Bin Panotopoulos, Grigoris Singleton, Douglas Webb, John K. Wendt, Martin Pasechnik, Roman Song, Huichao Perlick, Volker Struyve, Ward Wilson-Ewing, Edward Pessa, Eliano Sun, Jia Rui Xiao, Bo-Wen Pullin, Jorge Tasson, Jay Yasusada, Nambu Quadri, Andrea Tawfik, Abdel Nasser Yeom, Dong-han Radi, Amr Terada, Takahiro Zaslavskii, Oleg Rahvar, Sohrab Tsupko, Oleg Zaslavskii, Oleg B. Richard, Johan Vecchiato, Alberto Zhang, Xiangdong Rubiera-Garcia, Diego Vignolo, Stefano Zhao, Wen

Saridakis, Emmanuel Villaseñor, Eduardo J. S.



© 2017 by the authors; licensee MDPI, Basel, Switzerland. This article is an open access article distributed under the terms and conditions of the Creative Commons Attribution (CC-BY) license (http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/).