



Editorial

Acknowledgement to Reviewers of *Biomedicines* in 2016

Biomedicines Editorial Office

MDPI AG, St. Alban-Anlage 66, 4052 Basel, Switzerland; biomedicines@mdpi.com

Published: 12 January 2017

The editors of *Biomedicines* would like to express their sincere gratitude to the following reviewers for assessing manuscripts in 2016.

We greatly appreciate the contribution of expert reviewers, which is crucial to the journal's editorial process. We aim to recognize reviewer contributions through several mechanisms, of which the annual publication of reviewer names is one. Reviewers receive a voucher entitling them to a discount on their next MDPI publication and can download a certificate of recognition directly from our submission system. Additionally, reviewers can sign up to the service Publons (https://publons.com) to receive recognition. Of course, in these initiatives we are careful not to compromise reviewer confidentiality. Many reviewers see their work as a voluntary and often unseen part of their role as researchers. We are grateful to the time reviewers donate to our journals and the contribution they make.

If you are interested in becoming a reviewer for *Biomedicines*, see the link at the bottom of the webpage http://www.mdpi.com/reviewers.

The following reviewed for *Biomedicines* in 2016:

Alemany, Ramon Andrianasolo, Eric Antignani, Antonella Arens, Ramon Atkins, Gregory J. Barbieri, Federica Baum, Richard P. Berkhout, Ben Borlak, Jürgen Busardo, Francesco Call, Mindy Capasso, Raffaele Casco-Robles, Martin M. Cerullo, Vincenzo Chuburu, Françoise Chudasama, Vijay Cornetta, Kenneth Costantino, Luca Crickmore, Neil Cripe, Timothy P. Damour, Odile Das, Soumen Davila, Marco L.

Delville, Marie-Hélène

Abba, Katharine

Dingermann, Theodor Donnelly, Oliver Ganesan, A. García-Martín, María L. Girbés, Tomás González, Víctor M. Gunnarsson, Anders Hanson, Robert N. Hingorani, Dina Hirata, Kenji Hu, Jinming Jayant, Rahul Dev Jordan, V. Craig Kasoju, Naresh Kobe, Carsten Kuehnel, Florian Kunjachan, Sijumon LaFace, Drake Layer, Paul G. Leporatti, Stefano

Lundstrom, Kenneth MacNeill, Amy Mcfadyen, Morag Michel, Martin C. Mirsayar, MirMilad Nakagawa, Yoshimi Nelson, Delia J. Nuño, Natalia Phyo, Aung Pyae Puddu, Paolo Emilio Quintarelli, Concetta Rabkin, Samuel David Ramírez, Manuel Rein, Alan Rovero, Paolo Samal, Siba Schwartz, Jean–Louis Serda, Rita Elena Seymour, Len W.

Sherker, Averell H.

Biomedicines **2016**, 5, 6 2 of 2

Tanner, Julian A. Vankemmelbeke, Mireille Wujcik, Evan
Tatullo, Marco Vassilopoulos, George Yamada, Akira
Vähä-Koskela, Markus Villalona-Calero, Miguel Yan, Guangmei
Valable, Samuel Wan, Yonghong Zhou, Heshan Sam
Van Den Wollenberg, Diana J. M. Wu, Lianfeng



© 2017 by the authors; licensee MDPI, Basel, Switzerland. This article is an open access article distributed under the terms and conditions of the Creative Commons Attribution

(CC-BY) license (http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/).