



Editorial

## Acknowledgement to Reviewers of Data in 2016

## Data Editorial Office

Published: 11 January 2017

MDPI AG, St. Alban-Anlage 66, 4052 Basel, Switzerland; data@mdpi.com

The editors of *Data* would like to express their sincere gratitude to the following reviewers for assessing manuscripts in 2016.

We greatly appreciate the contribution of expert reviewers, which is crucial to the journal's editorial process. We aim to recognize reviewer contributions through several mechanisms, of which the annual publication of reviewer names is one. Reviewers receive a voucher entitling them to a discount on their next MDPI publication and can download a certificate of recognition directly from our submission system. Additionally, reviewers can sign up to the service Publons (https://publons.com) to receive recognition. Of course, in these initiatives we are careful not to compromise reviewer confidentiality. Many reviewers see their work as a voluntary and often unseen part of their role as researchers. We are grateful to the time reviewers donate to our journals and the contribution they make.

If you are interested in becoming a reviewer for *Data*, see the link at the bottom of the webpage http://www.mdpi.com/reviewers.

The following reviewed for *Data* in 2016:

Abreu-Harbich, Loyde V.
Aguillo, Isidro F.
Alface, Patrice Rondao
Ali, Ahmed Loai
Araújo, Duarte
Armillotta, Antonio
Barajas, Karla Caballero
Biederman, Lori A.
Cadeddu, Maria
Callaghan, Sarah
Castillo, Gabriel
Cerdá, Artemio
Chorbev, Ivan
Clemente, Filipe Manuel
Coppo, Peter

Dereeper, Alexis
Engemann Jensen, Kristine
Fonseca Escudero, David
Gallotti, Riccardo
Garcia-Santos, Vicente
Healey, Nathan C.
Helbich, Marco
Hilgard, Joseph
Hollmann, Rainer
Horvath, Dragos

Hsu, Chun-Nan

Hunter, Elizabeth A.
Ignatius, Marcel
Isaac, Nick
Jeong, Yoo Kyung
Jiang, Jiepu
Juckes, Martin
Kerr, Grégoire

Kiyono, Ken Lane, David Li, Gang

Kim, Hyun

Khader, Shameer

Libbrecht, Maxwell W.
Liu, Zhichao
Lluis Gelpi, Josep
Luis Ortega, Jose
Martins, João P. A.
McArdle, Gavin
Melero, Remedios
Moghaddam, Saeed
Mukherjee, Satyam
Ngoy, Kikombo
Niclos, Raquel
Ntie-Kang, Fidele
Painho, Marco

Pappalardo, Luca

Pasluosta, Cristian Pauchard, Aníbal Pavlidou, E.

Poorazizi, Ebrahim Rapaport, Franck Re, Rebecca Rinaldi, Fabio Roberts, David L. Sahajpal, Ritvik Shi, Feng

Sismanidis, Panagiotis Skoković, Dražen Tang, Mei San Tayyebi, Amin Temko, Andriy Thomas, Philippe Trigo, Isabel Turner, Benjamin Turner, David D. Valles, Manel Varando, Gherardo Vaughan, Greg Verspoor, Karin Vink, Gerko Wang, Li

Wang, Xiaolong

Data 2017, 2, 4 2 of 2

Wang, Xujiao Yin, Jifu Willinsky, John Yu, Yunyue Wong, Ka-Chun

Zhang, Zhilin (Zorro)

Wu, Jiafeng Zhao, Qinpei



 $\ensuremath{\mathbb{C}}$  2017 by the authors; licensee MDPI, Basel, Switzerland. This article is an open access article distributed under the terms and conditions of the Creative Commons Attribution (CC-BY) license (http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/).

Zhou, Xun