



Editorial

Acknowledgement to Reviewers of Journal of Cardiovascular Development and Disease in 2015

JCDD Editorial Office

MDPI AG, Klybeckstrasse 64, CH-4057 Basel, Switzerland; jcdd@mdpi.com

Published: 26 January 2016

The editors of *Journal of Cardiovascular Development and Disease* would like to express their sincere gratitude to the following reviewers for assessing manuscripts in 2015.

We greatly appreciate the contribution of expert reviewers, which is crucial to the journal's editorial decision-making process. Several steps have been taken in 2015 to thank and acknowledge reviewers. Good, timely reviews are rewarded with a discount off their next MDPI publication. By creating an account on the submission system, reviewers can access details of their past reviews, see the comments of other reviewers, and download a letter of acknowledgement for their records. This is all done, of course, within the constraints of reviewer confidentiality. Feedback from reviewers shows that most see their task as a voluntary and mostly unseen work in service to the scientific community. We are grateful to our reviewers for the contribution they make.

Aikawa, Elena	Grases, Felix	Misumida, Naoki
Al-Sheikhly, Mohamad	Hachiya, Hitoshi	Mizobuchi, Masahiro
Anderson, Robert H.	Hahurij, Nathan D	Mota-Vieira, Luisa
Aránega, Amelia	Heideman, Warren	Munshi, Nikhil V.
Asirvatham, Samuel J	Hinton, Robert	Nemer, Georges
Atherton, John J.	Horowitz, John D.	Nichols, Colin G.
Bakkers, Jeroen	Hu, Ming-Chang	Nikus, Kjell
Bilheux, Hassina	Hurtado, Daniel	Norris, Russell
Birnbaum, Yochai	Iacoviello, Massimo	Ohanyan, Vahagn
Bischoff, Joyce E.	Jacobs, Roger	Ohuchi, Hideo
Brand, Thomas	Jagla, Krzystof	Ostergaard, John R.
Butcher, Jonathan T.	Jost, Christina Attenhofer	Padala, Muralidhar
Cai, Chengleng	Kamai, Takao	Panáková, Daniela
Callewaert, Bert	Kang, Bum-Yong	Peppelenbosch, Maikel
Campione, Marina	Kern, Christine B.	Postma, Alex V.
Cheng, Xianwu	Krishnamurthy, Adarsh	Potts, Jay D.
Cobbaert, Christa M.	Länne, Toste	Shyue, Song-Kun
Cripps, Richard		, 0
Cripps, Richard	Latif, Najma	Silberbach, Michael
De La Pompa, José Luis	Latif, Najma Lazzeri, Chiara	
	,	Silberbach, Michael
De La Pompa, José Luis	Lazzeri, Chiara	Silberbach, Michael Snyder, Michelle L.
De La Pompa, José Luis Denvir, Martin A.	Lazzeri, Chiara Le Tourneau, Thierry	Silberbach, Michael Snyder, Michelle L. van Haaften, Gijs
De La Pompa, José Luis Denvir, Martin A. Deshmukh, Abhishek	Lazzeri, Chiara Le Tourneau, Thierry Lee, Chung-Hao	Silberbach, Michael Snyder, Michelle L. van Haaften, Gijs Vecoli, Cecilia
De La Pompa, José Luis Denvir, Martin A. Deshmukh, Abhishek Dhingra, Sanjiv	Lazzeri, Chiara Le Tourneau, Thierry Lee, Chung-Hao Li, Peining	Silberbach, Michael Snyder, Michelle L. van Haaften, Gijs Vecoli, Cecilia Volk, Talila
De La Pompa, José Luis Denvir, Martin A. Deshmukh, Abhishek Dhingra, Sanjiv Dykes, Iain M.	Lazzeri, Chiara Le Tourneau, Thierry Lee, Chung-Hao Li, Peining Liu, Aiping	Silberbach, Michael Snyder, Michelle L. van Haaften, Gijs Vecoli, Cecilia Volk, Talila Xu, Ming-Jiang



© 2016 by the author; licensee MDPI, Basel, Switzerland. This article is an open access article distributed under the terms and conditions of the Creative Commons by Attribution (CC-BY) license (http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/).