



Editorial

## Acknowledgement to Reviewers of Gels in 2016

## **Gels Editorial Office**

Published: 11 January 2017

MDPI AG, St. Alban-Anlage 66, 4052 Basel, Switzerland; gels@mdpi.com

The editors of *Gels* would like to express their sincere gratitude to the following reviewers for assessing manuscripts in 2016.

We greatly appreciate the contribution of expert reviewers, which is crucial to the journal's editorial process. We aim to recognize reviewer contributions through several mechanisms, of which the annual publication of reviewer names is one. Reviewers receive a voucher entitling them to a discount on their next MDPI publication and can download a certificate of recognition directly from our submission system. Additionally, reviewers can sign up to the service Publons (https://publons.com) to receive recognition. Of course, in these initiatives we are careful not to compromise reviewer confidentiality. Many reviewers see their work as a voluntary and often unseen part of their role as researchers. We are grateful to the time reviewers donate to our journals and the contribution they make.

If you are interested in becoming a reviewer for *Gels*, see the link at the bottom of the webpage http://www.mdpi.com/reviewers.

The following reviewed for *Gels* in 2016:

Abul-Haija, Yousef M. He, Weidong Nonappa, Nonappa Ahadian, Samad Herrera, Raquel P. Okada, Tomohiko Ahearne, Mark Ikeda, Masato Pan, Lijia Alvarez-Ramirez, Jose Paradiso, Vito Michele Jain, Gaurav Andrianov, Alexander K. Jajam, Kailash Russo, Laura Appelhans, Dietmar Jana, Sadhan Samitier, Josep Bernards, Matt John, Vijay Shen, Jana Boluk, Yaman Jung, Jong Hwa Tabata, Makoto Callahan, Laura Smith Kazakov, Sergey Tomasini, Claudia Carmen Sánchez, María Del Kharkar, Prathamesh Tonelli, Alan E. Corrias, Anna Kiryukhin, Maxim V. Torres, María D. Da Silva, Marcelo Lenfant, Gilles Truong, Vinh Dijkstra, Piet Lupi, Francesca Romana Vert, Michel Dostalek, Jakub Marchesan, Silvia Vogel, Nicolas Douglas, Jack F. Merino, Sonia Wang, Hui-Liang Dräger, Gerald Meyer, Franck Wang, Liang Fontaine, Magali Mignon, Arn Weon, Byung Mook

Miyatake, Tomohiro



Winkler, Roland G.

Gohy, Jean-Francois

© 2017 by the authors; licensee MDPI, Basel, Switzerland. This article is an open access article distributed under the terms and conditions of the Creative Commons Attribution (CC-BY) license (http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/).

Wöll, Dominik