



# magnetochemistry

Dear Colleagues,

We are pleased to announce the winners of the *Magnetochemistry* 2022 Best Paper Award. All papers published from 1 January 2020 to 31 December 2020 in *Magnetochemistry* were considered for the award. After a thorough evaluation of the originality and significance of the papers, citations, and downloads, the four winning papers, which were nominated by the Editor-in-Chief, Prof. Dr. Carlos J. Gómez García, were selected.

### Two Reviews:

# Magnetic Nanoparticle Systems for Nanomedicine—A Materials Science Perspective

By Vlad Socoliuc, Davide Peddis, Viktor I. Petrenko, Mikhail V. Avdeev, Daniela Susan-Resiga, Tamas Szabó, Rodica Turcu, Etelka Tombácz and Ladislau Vékás

Magnetochemistry **2020**, 6(1), 2; doi: 10.3390/magnetochemistry6010002

## Magnetite (Fe₃O₄) Nanoparticles in Biomedical Application: From Synthesis to Surface Functionalisation

By Lokesh Srinath Ganapathe, Mohd Ambri Mohamed, Rozan Mohamad Yunus and Dilla Duryha Berhanuddin

Magnetochemistry 2020, 6(4), 68; doi: 10.3390/magnetochemistry6040068

### Two Research Articles:

# Saturation of Specific Absorption Rate for Soft and Hard Spinel Ferrite Nanoparticles Synthesized by Polyol Process

By Cristian Iacovita, Gabriela Fabiola Stiufiuc, Roxana Dudric, Nicoleta Vedeanu, Romulus Tetean, Rares Ionut Stiufiuc and Constantin Mihai Lucaciu *Magnetochemistry* **2020**, *6*(2), 23; doi: 10.3390/magnetochemistry6020023

# False Chirality, Absolute Enantioselection and CP Violation: Pierre Curie's Legacy

By Laurence D. Barron

Magnetochemistry **2020**, 6(1), 5; doi: 10.3390/magnetochemistry6010005

Each winner (corresponding author) will receive a prize of CHF 500, a certificate and a chance to publish a paper in *Magnetochemistry* in 2022.

On behalf of the assessment committee, I congratulate the winners on their accomplishments. We would like to take this opportunity to thank all the nominated research groups of the above exceptional papers for their contributions to *Magnetochemistry*, and thank the Award Committee for voting and helping with this award.

Prof. Dr. Carlos J. Gómez García Editor-in-Chief, *Magnetochemistry* 

# 2022 BEST PAPER AWARD WITH STANDARD SOLUTION OF THE STANDARD SOLUTI



