

Dear Colleagues,

After a thorough assessment of all applications by the Evaluation Committee, we are pleased to announce the winners of the *Sports* 2022 Travel Award. The award has been granted to Ms. Angela Blasimann, who is a PhD Candidate at the University of Antwerp, Belgium; and Dr. Angelo Sabag, a postdoctoral researcher in Western Sydney University, NSW, Australia.

2022 TRAVEL AWARD

With so many high-quality applicants, the evaluation process and final decision were incredibly challenging. We would like to thank all the applicants for submitting their diverse and fascinating range of research topics. On behalf of the assessment committee, we would also like to congratulate the winners on their accomplishments.